Informational Post: The Story?

Hello readers! First of all, I would like to apologize that I haven’t been posting as frequently as I used to. I’ve been pretty preoccupied with school and this project I’ve been working on with my friend. I’ve decided to share my work on here for other people to see it since I’m proud of it so far. This project is a story that my friend and I have been writing. It’s centered around a group of people who run away from home to travel to California (haha I know, it sounds cliche). I don’t really want to spoil anything, so I’ll just leave it at that. The main characters are based off of me and my friends so I have utilized their names throughout the story. Please beware that there are some triggering scenes and explicit language in the work!!! We have planned to write around forty chapters so this project may last until the next year at least. I will re-post the link every time a chapter has been uploaded, so you guys will stay updated. So far, we have written a prologue and three chapters, spanning to twenty one pages. Make sure to leave comments on the doc to help us improve and whatnot. Also, the link to our story will be on the menu screen under “Story.” Finally, I would like to say that this story will probably go through many changes as the chapters are posted. So, the chapters themselves will probably have some changes even after they’re posted. With each story update, I’ll tell you what has been changed in the previous chapters. I hope you guys enjoy reading it:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/13hJzgs9gLEPqM7bTdAlvSARIc4NXL8EOVAl0M0vopLY/edit#

P.S. Share this with your friends if you enjoy the read

Leave a Reply

